Tuesday, 8.24.2020 | 2PM CT | 12PM PT | 3PM ET

Join Dr. Tania Lyon, Dr. Joni Lakin, and Vickie Driver for a complimentary webinar and hear firsthand the story of one district’s drive for equity and their successful implementation of diversified programming and differentiated identification strategies to serve more children more effectively.   

Key Takeaways:

Dr. Tania Lyon from Mankato (MN) Area Public Schools (MAPS) will discuss how the redesign of their identification practices and program of services have created more opportunities for every student and greatly increased representation among traditionally underserved groups in their gifted and talented program. MAPS implemented universal screening with CogAT®, multiple pathways to identify students who are ready for greater challenge, and  programs with varied of levels of service to best nurture student potential.  Additionally, we will also hear from Dr. Lyon how the special challenges of COVID-19 have affected their team’s work to identify and serve students this year.

Check out more upcoming summer webinars here!

Sign up below:
*Denotes a required field.

Return to Main Site

See Other Webinars