Tuesday, 7.27.2021 | 12:00PM PT | 2:00PM CT | 3:00PM ET

Join Natasha Straayer and Dr. Joni Lakin for a webinar featuring the story of Douglas County School District. Hear the story of the changes one district made that resulted in greater equity in student identification.  In a single year, Advanced Academics in Douglas County (CO) changed their protocols for universal screening, grades tested, time of year of testing, moved from paper to online, and implemented Alternative Verbal for all 2nd graders.

 

Discussion Topics:

  • Evaluating processes and programs for greater equity
  • The benefits of Alternative Verbal
  • Determining which grade(s) and time(s) of year to test

    Check out more upcoming summer webinars here!

    Following the program, registrants will receive a link to the webinar recording and attendees will receive a certificate of attendance.

 

Sign up below:
*Denotes a required field.

Return to Main Site

See Other Webinars